Schedule

20 HOUR  DUI/RISK REDUCTION COURSES (Hours: Friday 6pm-10pm, Saturday 8:30am-5:30pm, and Sunday 8:30am-5:30pm)

February 3, 4, 5, 2017

February 17,18, 19, 2017

March 3, 4, 5, 2017

March 17, 18, 19, 2017

March 31, April 1, 2, 2017

April 14, 15, 16, 2017

 April 28, 29,30, 2017

May 5, 6, 7, 2017

May 19, 20, 21, 2017

 

 6 HOUR DEFENSIVE DRIVING COURSES (Hours: Saturday 9am-4pm)

February 11, 2017

 February 25, 2017

March 11, 2017

 March 25,2017

April 8, 2017

 April 22, 2017

May 6, 2017

  May 20, 2017

 30 HOUR DRIVER EDUCATION COURSES (Hours Tuesdays & Thursdays 4:30pm-9pm)

February 21–March 16, 2017

30 hours

May 25–June 18 2017

30 hours

 

Affiliation 01

 

Book Appointment

 

We invite you to schedule an appointment online. See our available times below and pick a time that works best for you.Debra & Cindy

Email DOCOdrivingschool@gmail.com with your contact information.

 

Tuesday          9:00 AM– 1:00 PM  or  1:30 PM– 5:00 PM

Wednesday    9:00 AM– 1:00 PM  or  1:30 PM– 5:00 PM

Thursday        9:00 AM– 1:00 PM  or  1:30 PM– 5:00 PM

Friday              9:00 AM– 1:00 PM  or  1:30 PM– 5:00 PM

Affiliation 01

 

 

 

[livesite-schedule title=”Contact request”]

1 Comment

  1. Friendliest school in SW Georgia.
    Very caring

Links

Georgia Department of Driver Services
Albany DDS Customer Service Location

 

Affiliation 01

ADAP

The Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program (ADAP) is one of several important measures passed by the General Assembly to address the tragic problems caused by the use of alcohol and other drugs on our roads and highways.

Anyone under the age of 18 must complete and pass the Alcohol and Drug Awareness Program before obtaining a license to drive. This course is offered as a part of the Driver Education program.

Driver Education/Joshua Law (ID# DT628)

Driver Education/ Joshua’s Law

Senate Bill 226 also known as “Joshua’s Law” was passed during the 2005 General Assembly.  Beginning January 1, 2007, all 16 year-olds applying for a Class D driver’s license:

 1. must complete an approved driver education course,       2. perform a total of 40 hours of supervised driving,        3. have a parent or guardian’s sworn verification that these requirements have been met. 

Any Georgia resident who has not completed an approved driver education course must be at least 17 years old to be eligible for a Class D driver’s license.  He or she must have completed a total of at least 40 hours of supervised driving, including at least 6 hours at night.  The same verification in writing by a parent or guardian is required.

Enroll in our Driver Education Class for:

  • Eligibility for Class D License at age 16

  • Posssible insurance reduction

  • ADAP Certificate

  • $150 Possible Georgia Tax credit

ASK ABOUT:  In car lessons for teens and adults.

Contact Us

Contact Us:

Phone:

(229)420-3590

Fax:

(229)432-1815

Mail:

DOCO Driving School, Inc
2535-C Lafayette Plaza
Albany, GA 31707

E-Mail

DOCOdrivingschool@gmail.com

Affiliation 01

About Us: Dougherty County DUI & Defensive Driving School

POLICY                                                                                                        FRIENDLIEST SCHOOL IN HEART OF SW GA!         Our policy is to provide a clean, non-threatening environment in which to learn driving skills.  We pride ourselves in following state regulations while maintaining excellent customer service.

We all work together to hold the school to the highest professional standards.

CREDENTIALS
The school has met and surpassed all qualifications of the State of Georgia for all programs. Our facility, curriculum and staff have been approved and licensed to provide 3 programs:                                                                                                                                                           1.  Defensive Driving (license#933),                                        2.  Risk Reduction/DUI (license #7050)                                    3. Driver Education (license # DT 628) (more…)

DUI/Risk Reduction (ID#7050)

WHAT IS THE RISK REDUCTION PROGRAM?
The Risk Reduction Program (RRP) is an intervention mandated by law for people convicted of Driving Under the Influence (DUI), possession of illegal drugs, underage possession of alcohol while driving a motor vehicle, or Boating Under the Influence (BUI). The goal of the RRP is to help each person reduce the risk of future health and impairment problems created by alcohol and/or drug use, especially drinking and driving, and to understand and accept the need to make the necessary changes to avoid these problems in the future.  It has 2 steps:         

  • Step 1: Complete NEEDS Assessment                                   $100.00

  • Step 2: Take the 20-hour Risk Reduction class.                      $255.00                                                                                                                                                                       Total State set fee for this program is                                      $355.00

REFUND POLICY                                                                                                                         DOCO Driving School is regulated by the Georgia Department of Driver Services and therefore required to meet the rules and regulations set forth by this agency. All students are required to sign an official class contract and pay all required fees before starting any of our programs.  All of the refund criteria are set forth in this document and these refund policies are regulated by the State of Georgia. If you are making a payment online please be aware this is not an official contract until signed in person.

HOW IS THE PROGRAM OPERATED?                                                                                                                                The Department of Driver Services (DDS) certifies all programs and trains all instructors. Each program uses a standardized assessment tool (the NEEDS Instrument) and standardized curriculum (PRIME for Life). Instructors must complete 40 hours of continuing education every four years. DDS staff monitor programs to make sure they are following the curriculum and operating properly.

The RRP continues to evolve and maintain a state of the art program by: (1) incorporating new research which refines our understanding of alcohol and drug problems, (2) simplifying the program format, and (3) incorporating new legislative changes based on study recommendations.

 Our schedule of upcoming classes can be found HERE

For more information or to sign up, contact us at (229) 420-3590 Tuesday thru Friday from 9AM to 5PM.

Defensive Driving (ID#933)

The Defensive Driving course is designed to teach drivers about safe driving attitudes and behaviors. It includes 6 hours of classroom instruction, offered every other Saturday.

A student must attend all six hours, and cannot arrive late or leave early, as schools are required to deny entrance to any student that is not on time or late returning from breaks.

At the end of the class a test is given on all material covered. A student must score 70% or better to pass and be awarded a Certificate of Completion.

The Certificate can be turned in:

  • to the judge that ordered the class for ticket dismissal,

  • to the Department of Driver Services for a reduction of up to 7 points on the license or a license reinstatement,

  • auto insurer for an insurance reduction, at the discretion of the insurer.

Pre-registration is required by completion of the course contract and payment of $95 fee set by the State of Georgia. 

Refund Policy:

The school is regulated by the Georgia Department of Driver Services and therefore required to meet the rules and regulations set forth in its agreement by this agency. All students are required to sign an official class contract before starting any of our programs; all of the refund criteria are set forth in this document and these refund policies are regulated by the State of Georgia. If you are making a payment online please be aware this is not an official contract until signed in person. Contract is valid for 60 days.

Our schedule of upcoming classes can be found HERE

For more information or to sign up, contact us at (229) 420-3590 Tuesday thru Friday from 9AM to 5PM.

Affiliation 01

Classes

WHICH CLASS IS RIGHT FOR YOU?Traffic Sign

Defensive Driving
Enroll in our Defensive Driving Class for:

  • Points Reduction

  • Insurance Reduction

  • License Reinstatement

  • Ticket Dismissal

DUI/ Risk Reduction
Enroll in our 20 hour DUI/ Risk Reduction course if you have been convicted of:

  • Driving Under the Influence (DUI)

  • Possession of illegal drugs

  • Underage possession of alcohol while driving a motor vehicle

  • Boating Under the Influence (BUI)

Driver Education/ Joshua Law                                         Enroll in our Driver Education Class for:

  • Eligibility for Class D License at age 16No Class D

  • Possible insurance reduction

  • ADAP certificate

  • Possible $150 Georgia Tax credit

  • Learn driving safety

Affiliation 01